I deleted my account but still get an invoice

Well, there should be no reason to worry about if this happens to you! Actually, you'll receive the invoice at the end of the month, since the total spend is only known after the whole month has passed. So, if you cancelled your account in mid-March, you'll receive the invoice at the end of March with the amount spent in those fourteen days.